top of page
Search

How The Universe Brought Us Together

When two souls are meant to be together the universe will make sure to bring them together in any way possible and it will always be the right way. I am beyond grateful we both have faith in the universe and its plan for us.

 

When people ask me about our relationship it always takes me a moment to think what exactly I want to say. I am always trying to "read" the person in front of me and guess how their reaction to the full story will be.

When I am lucky- people just assume that we’ve met while I was living in the states. That we fell in love and stayed together after I went back home. It’s a cute story and it’s not too far from the whole truth, so I usually go with it.


But actually... Trey and I haven’t even met when we fell in love.

So as I mentioned- I lived in the states. I was there for 13 month while working as an au pair. I traveled all over the country but lived in Philadelphia, PA. Trey lived only 10 minuets away from me. We used to go to the same gym and we hanged around the same places, but somehow wev'e never came across each other. One day while scrolling down my IG feed, I noticed that one of my friends from the gym posted a picture of someone else. I liked the way he looked so I peeked at his page. He was EXTREMELY attractive but by the time I saw his page, he already moved to Arizona. I sent a screenshot to a friend telling her to “check out this hottie” (embarrassing, yes lol) and that was it. After a few month I came across his page again. He was still living in AZ but this time I read some of his deep captions (something I craved for while living in America) and I watched a few of his inspiring stories. After liking a few of his posts I decided to follow him so I can keep enjoying his conten. Apperently, my page stood out between all of his followers and my bio made him wonder ’who is this nature loving girl’. He followed me back. Honestly, I was over excited. I knew he was special, I just didn’t know how special he is going to be for me and what a big part he is about to take in my life.

Our Journey officially began when I was the first one to take action- I replied to one of his stories. I agreed with the message he was sharing, and he replied “Had a feeling you’d definitely relate”. He knew it without even knowing me. We felt each other’s energy through words, pictures and videos before we even knew any details about each other. So we had a really good IG conversation and I felt a really strong connection. We kept DMing each other every once in a while and it always felt so right, like we have known each other for years. But then on one of our conversations Trey said he have a girlfriend. He also said “it’s no coincidence we have crossed paths even if it’s on here”. He was so damn right. Naturally, we then talked less. I thought the fairytale I already started to imagine is gone and I sadly excepted the fact he is taken. I moved on, lived my life happily and finished my time in the states. One day, when I was already back in Israel, Trey texted me some really nice things, and the bottom line was- WE ARE SPECIAL, WE NEED TO BE IN EACH OTHER’S LIFE. I didn’t even had to think about it. I knew right away I want Trey to be present in my life and that I want to share my experiences with him just as much I want him to share his with me. We set a time for a video call. It was the first time we communicated in a way different than texting. I was a bit nervous, mostly because I get pretty shy when it comes to speaking English to new people with my Hebrew accent. Shy as I was, our video call was the longest you can imagin. Everything in it was accurate. We were accurate to each other. Oh, and this is when he told me he no longer have a girlfriend- something that I’m too embarrassed to admit that I was really happy to hear. This call was in February 2020 and since then we talked EVERY DAY AND NIGHT. I traveled to Africa and volunteered in an orphanage and Trey was with me through the phone the whole time. He shared this experience with me from thousands miles away. He called EVERY night. Just like he saw me experiencing new things, I saw him living his life, evolving in the most impressive way, affecting people with positive energy and messages, and accomplishing literally everything he wanted. Trey was supposed to come visit me in Israel right after my trip to Africa. Unfortunately, the covid-19 made us change our plans and be even more patient than we could imagine. Even though it is a huge challenge, we saw the good in this crazy situation. We realize that the pandemic gave us more time to work on our emotional connection , more time to get closer to each other, to learn each other in all ways possible through a screen, more time to miss each other and more time to expect seeing each other. We knew it will be much more powerful than it would’ve been if we would’ve met when we originally planned to.

 

When two souls are meant to be together the universe will make sure to bring them together in any way possible and it will always be the right way.

 

And this is the story about how the universe brought us together!

 


 

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page